Little Love Tanks

Children with full love tanks are more likely to obey parents, help others, and reach their potential in learning. Keeping the love tank full means that we must discover the child’s primary love language and then speak it regularly. The five love languages are:

  • Words of Affirmation
  • Gifts
  • Acts of Service
  • Quality Time
  • Physical Touch

Out of these five, your child has a primary love language. How do you discover it? Three clues:

  1. Observe how they love you.  What they give is probably what they want.
  2. What does your child complain about?  The complaint reveals the love language.
  3. What does your child request most often?  The request gives you valuable information.

For an online quiz to help your child discover their love language, visit the following link: